Childwall Sports and Science Academy

Language
form
Learning without limits

Staff E-mails by DEPARTMENT

ENGLISH:

Mr S Patterson Director of English  spatterson@childwallssa.org
Mr S Martin Assistant Faculty Leader smartin@childwallssa.org
Mrs J Patterson English jpatterson@childwallssa.org 
Mrs K Shaw English kshaw@childwallssa.org
Dr S Evans English sevans@childwallssa.org 
Miss S Munroe English smunroe@childwallssa.org
Miss A Webb English

awebb@childwallssa.org

Miss K Grue English

kgrue@childwallssa.org

Miss G Gray English / Spanish

ggray@childwallssa.org   

MATHEMATICS:

Mrs R Rive Faculty Leader rrichardson@childwallssa.org
Mr K Crookall Assistant Faculty Leader (KS5) kcrookall@childwallssa.org
Miss K Elder Assistant Faculty Leader  kelder@childwallssa.org
Miss H Mealey Mathematics hmealey@childwallssa.org 
Mr S Burns Mathematics sburns@childwallssa.org 
Miss K McMullen Mathematics kmcmullen@childwallssa.org
Mr James Jones Mathematics jjones@childwallssa.org
Mrs S Iqbal Mathematics siqbal@childwallssa.org

SCIENCE:

   
Dr C Perkins Faculty Leader/Lead Practitioner cperkins@childwallssa.org
Mr S Hurd Assistant Faculty Leader shurd@childwallssa.org
Mr M Page Assistant Faculty Leader mpage@childwallssa.org
Mr D McVey Teacher of Science dmcvey@childwallssa.org
Mr R Higham Teacher of Science rhigham@childwallssa.org
Mr G McEvans Science / Head of Year 10 gmcevans@childwallssa.org
Miss C Stratford Science / Head of Year 9 cstratford@childwallssa.org
Miss O Tate Teacher of Science otate@childwallssa.org
Dr A Osagie Teacher of Science aosagie@childwallssa.org
Mrs J Lynam Higher Level Teaching Assistant

jlynam@childwallssa.org 

EBACC & HUMANITIES: 
Mrs K Holme Faculty Leader/History kholme@childwallssa.org
Mrs D Breen Geography/Sociology dbreen@childwallssa.org
Mrs H Dixon Health & Social Care hdixon@childwallssa.org
Miss A Shiels Geography/Sociology ashiels@childwallssa.org
Miss M Carroll History

mcarroll@childwallssa.org

Miss K Wiseman History 

kwiseman@childwallssa.org

TECHNOLOGY

 
Miss M Colgan Faculty Leader mcolgan@childwallssa.org
Mr J Fitzsimmons Assistant Faculty Leader jfitzsimmons@childwallssa.org
Mrs R Kynaston Technology rbrown2@childwallssa.org
Ms P Emery Food Technology pemery@childwallssa.org
Mr M Langley Technology/KS3 Pastoral Leader mlangley@childwallssa.org
BUSINESS, ICT & COMPUTER SCIENCE  
Mr N Badger Faculty Leader Business and Computing nbadger@childwallssa.org
Ms J Maddock Assistant Faculty Leader Business KS4/5  jmaddock@childwallssa.org
Mrs V Mather Assistant Faculty Leader IT & Computer Science vmather@childwallssa.org
Mrs C McCafferty Teacher of ICT / Computer Science cmccafferty@childwallssa.org

CREATIVE ARTS / MFL

Mr C Tyrer Head of KS5 (Interim)
Faculty Leader for Creative Arts / Professional Learning
ctyrer@childwallssa.org

Mr P Ward

Teacher of Art / Assistant Headteacher - Behaviour, Standards and Welfare pward@childwallssa.org 
Miss G Abbott Teacher of Art gabbott@childwallssa.org
Mrs L Dalton-Granby Teacher of Drama ldalton@childwallssa.org
Miss R Ryder Teacher of Drama

rryder@childwallssa.org

Mr D Smith Teacher of Music dsmith3@childwallssa.org
Miss L Hafford Teacher of Spanish (MFL/EAL Lead) lhafford@childwallssa.org
Miss J McKechnie Teacher of Spanish jmckechnie@childwallssa.org
Miss G Gray Teacher of Spanish ggray@childwallssa.org

PHYSICAL EDUCATION & SPORT:

 
Mr S Bird Faculty Leader sbird@childwallssa.org
Mr J Porter Assistant Faculty Leader Jporter3@childwallssa.org
Miss E Atkinson PE / Head of Year 8 eatkinson@childwallssa.org
Miss J Cassidy PE / Assistant Head Teacher jcassidy@childwallssa.org
Mr S Cheetham PE / D of E Coordinator scheetham@childwallssa.org
Mr D Rietdyk PE Teacher / Pastoral Leader KS4/ HOY 11 drietdyk@childwalssa.org
Miss J Wilde PE / Assistant Head Teacher: 6th Form jwilde@childwallssa.org

PASTORAL CARE:

   
SEND team:

Mrs E Wylie

SENCO

ewylie@childwallssa.org

Ms D Hayes  SEN Administrator dhayes@childwallssa.org 
Miss D Lamb iAchieve Room Coordinator dlamb@childwallssa.org
Mrs M Ryan SEND LSA mryan@childwallssa.org 
Mr P Brislen SEND LSA pbrislen@childwallssa.org
Miss C Kelly SEND LSA ckelly@childwallssa.org
Mrs G McCabe

SEND LSA

gmccabe@childwallssa.org

Pastoral team:

Mr P Ward

Assistant Headteacher - Personal Development, Behaviour and Welfare

pward@childwallssa.org

 

Mr S Thompson Behaviour Support Manager sthompson@childwallssa.org

Mr J McCarthy

Social Inclusion Facilitator

jmccarthy@childwallssa.org  

Mr J Backhouse

Transition Manager/Head of Year 7

jbackhouse@childwallssa.org

Miss C Stratford Head of Year 9

cstratford@childwallssa.org

Miss E Atkinson Head of Year 8

eatkinson@childwallssa.org

Mr G McEvans Head of Year 10

gmcevans@childwallssa.org

Miss C Tomlinson Head of Year 11

ctomlinson@childwallssa.org

Mr M Langley Head of Key Stage 3

mlangley@childwallssa.org

Mr D Rietdyk Head of Key Stage 4

drietdyk@childwallssa.org

Mrs G State-Cannon Student Services Officer

gstate-cannon@childwallssa.org

OTHER USEFUL CONTACTS

Mrs C Densmore Business Manager

cdensmore@childwallssa.org

Mrs H Carroll

PA to Headteacher & Senior Leadership Team / Recruitment Officer

hcarroll@childwallssa.org

Mrs Y Gough Finance Officer ygough@childwallssa.org
Mrs J Thompson Finance and Personnel Officer jthompson@childwallssa.org
Mr D Johnson Receptionist & Administrator djohnson@childwallssa.org
Miss K Austin Receptionist kaustin@childwallssa.org
Ms K Parry Attendance Manager / Safeguarding Lead kparry@childwallssa.org
Mrs D Murphy Attendance Officer dmurphy@childwallssa.org