Childwall Sports and Science Academy

Language
form
Learning without limits

Staff E-mails by DEPARTMENT

ENGLISH & COMMUNICATIONS:

Mr S Patterson Director of English  spatterson@childwallssa.org
Mrs J Patterson English jpatterson@childwallssa.org 
Miss D Lamb English dlamb@childwallssa.org
Miss S Munroe English smunroe@childwallssa.org
Miss K Moss English: Assistant Faculty Leader kmoss@childwallssa.org
Mrs K Shaw English kshaw@childwallssa.org
Mr P McConnell English pmconnell@childwallssa.org 
Dr S Evans English

sevans@childwallssa.org

Miss K Grue English kgrue@childwallssa.org 

MATHEMATICS:

Mrs R Rive Faculty Leader rrichardson@childwallssa.org
Ms T Beukes Mathematics tbeukes@childwallssa.org
Mr K Crookall Mathematics: Assistant Faculty Leader KS5 kcrookall@childwallssa.org
Ms E Meath Mathematics emeath@childwallssa.org
Miss L Summerfield Mathematics lsummerfield@childwallssa.org
Miss K Elder Mathematics kelder@childwallssa.org
Miss H Mealey Mathematics hmealey@childwallssa.org 
Mr S Burns Mathematics sburns@childwallssa.org 

SCIENCE:

   
Mr C Gettel Faculty Leader cgettel@childwallssa.org
Mr S Hurd Assistant Faculty Leader for Science KS5 shurd@childwallssa.org
Mr D McVey Science dmcvey@childwallssa.org
Mr R Higham Science rhigham@childwallssa.org
Mr A Farnell Science afarnell@childwallssa.org
Mr G McEvans Science / Head of Year 9 gmcevans@childwallssa.org
Mr M Page Science mpage@childwallssa.org
Miss C Stratford Science / Head of Year 8 cstratford@childwallssa.org
Mrs J Lynam Higher Level Teaching Assistant jlynam@childwallssa.org 
EBACC & HUMANITIES:    
Mrs K Holme Faculty Leader/History Kholme@childwallssa.org
Miss G Shiels Geography/Sociology gshiels@childwallssa.org 
Mrs DM Breen Geography/Sociology dbreen@childwallssa.org
Mrs H Dixon Leisure & Tourism/Geography/Health & Social Care hdixon@childwallssa.org
Mr J Fearon Assistant Faculty Leader for Humanities/EBACC/History/PE jfearon@childwallssa.org
Mr G Hunter Geography ghunter@childwallssa.org 
Mr J Kerfoot Headteacher/History jkerfoot@childwallssa.org
Mrs C Williams Assistant Head Teacher:Raising Standards for KS3/Geography/Sociology Cwilliams@childwallssa.org

TECHNOLOGY

 
Miss M Colgan Faculty Leader mcolgan@childwallssa.org
Miss R Brown Technology rbrown2@childwallssa.org
Ms P Emery Food Technology pemery@childwallssa.org
Mr J Fitzsimmons Assistant Faculty Leader jfitzsimmons@childwallssa.org
Mr M Langley Technology/KS3 Pastoral Leader mlangley@childwallssa.org
BUSINESS, COMPUTING & LANGUAGES   
Mr N Badger Faculty Leader Business and Computing Nbadger@childwallssa.org
Ms J Maddock AFL Business KS4/5 and WRLEE jmaddock@childwallssa.org
Mrs V Mather ICT - Assistant Faculty Leader KS3/4/5 & Computer Science.  vmather@childwallssa.org
Mrs E Wheeler Deputy Headteacher: Curriculum, Achievement & Standards/Business Studies ewheeler@childwallssa.org
Mrs C McCafferty ICT  cmccafferty@childwallssa.org
Mrs C Meadows Spanish cmeadows@childwallssa.org 
Miss L Hafford Spanish lhafford@childwallssa.org 

CREATIVE ARTS:

   
Mr C Tyrer Faculty Leader for Creative Arts/ Professional Learning ctyrer@childwallssa.org
Miss R Brown Music rbrown@childwallssa.org
Mrs L Dalton-Granby Drama ldalton-granby@childwallssa.org
Miss G Abbott Art Teacher gabbott@childwallssa.org
Mr P Ward Art/ Behaviour, Standards and SMSC pward@childwallssa.org
Miss R Ryder Drama Teacher

rryder@childwallssa.org

PHYSICAL EDUCATION & SPORT:

 
Mr S Bird Faculty Leader sbird@childwallssa.org
Miss E Atkinson PE - Head of Year 10 eatkinson@childwallssa.org
Miss J Cassidy Assistant Head Teacher: Teaching and Learning, CPD and Appraisal/PE jcassidy@childwallssa.org
Mr S Cheetham PE/D of E Coordinator scheetham@childwallssa.org
Mr J Porter Assistant Faculty Leader Jporter3@childwallssa.org
Mr D Rietdyk PE Teacher/Pastoral Leader KS4/HOY 11 drietdyk@childwalssa.org
Miss J Wilde PE Teacher/Head of 6th Form jwilde@childwallssa.org

PASTORAL CARE:

   
SEND team:

Mrs D Smith

Nurture Coordinator & SENCO

dsmith@childwallssa.org

Ms D Hayes  SEN Administrator dhayes@childwallssa.org 
Mrs M Ryan SEND LSA mryan@childwallssa.org 
Miss L Hengler-Mcdonald SEND LSA lhengler@childwallssa.org 

Pastoral team:

Miss E Whiteley

Transition Manager / Head of Year 7

ewhiteley@childwallssa.org

Miss C Stratford Head of Year 8

cstratford@childwallssa.org

Mr G McEvans Head of Year 9

gmcevans@childwallssa.org

Miss E Atkinson Head of Year 10

eatkinson@childwallssa.org

Miss C Tomlinson Head of Year 11

ctomlinson@childwallssa.org

Mr M Langley Head of Key Stage 3

mlangley@childwallssa.org

Mr D Rietdyk Head of Key Stage 4

drietdyk@childwallssa.org

Mrs G State-Cannon Student Services Officer

gstate-cannon@childwallssa.org

Mr S Thompson Behaviour Support Manager

sthompson@childwallssa.org

Mr P Ward Assistant Headteacher - Personal Development, Behaviour and Welfare

pward@childwallssa.org

 

OTHER USEFUL CONTACTS

Mrs C Densmore Business Manager

cdensmore@childwallssa.org

Mrs H Carroll PA to Headteacher 

hcarroll@childwallssa.org