Childwall Sports and Science Academy

Language
form
Learning without limits

Staff E-mails by DEPARTMENT

ENGLISH & COMMUNICATIONS:

Mr S Patterson Director of English  spatterson@childwallssa.org
Miss K Moss Assistant Faculty Leader kmoss@childwallssa.org
Mrs J Patterson English jpatterson@childwallssa.org 
Miss D Lamb English dlamb@childwallssa.org
Miss S Munroe English smunroe@childwallssa.org
Mrs K Shaw English kshaw@childwallssa.org
Dr S Evans English sevans@childwallssa.org 
Miss K Grue English

kgrue@childwallssa.org

Miss G Gray English / Spanish ggray@childwallssa.org  

MATHEMATICS:

Mrs R Rive Faculty Leader rrichardson@childwallssa.org
Mr K Crookall Assistant Faculty Leader KS5 kcrookall@childwallssa.org
Ms T Beukes Mathematics tbeukes@childwallssa.org
Miss L Summerfield Mathematics lsummerfield@childwallssa.org
Miss K Elder Mathematics kelder@childwallssa.org
Miss H Mealey Mathematics hmealey@childwallssa.org 
Mr S Burns Mathematics sburns@childwallssa.org 
Ms G Chandrabose Mathematics gchandrabose@childwallssa.org

SCIENCE:

   
Mr C Gettel Faculty Leader cgettel@childwallssa.org
Mr S Hurd Assistant Faculty Leader: Science KS5 shurd@childwallssa.org
Mr D McVey Science dmcvey@childwallssa.org
Mr R Higham Science rhigham@childwallssa.org
Mr A Farnell Science afarnell@childwallssa.org
Mr G McEvans Science / Head of Year 10 gmcevans@childwallssa.org
Mr M Page Science mpage@childwallssa.org
Miss C Stratford Science / Head of Year 9 cstratford@childwallssa.org
Miss O Tate Science otate@childwallssa.org
Mrs J Lynam Higher Level Teaching Assistant

jlynam@childwallssa.org 

EBACC & HUMANITIES:    
Mrs K Holme Faculty Leader/History kholme@childwallssa.org
Mrs D Breen Geography/Sociology dbreen@childwallssa.org
Mrs H Dixon Leisure & Tourism/Geography/Health & Social Care hdixon@childwallssa.org
Miss A Shiels Geography/Sociology ashiels@childwallssa.org
Miss M Carroll History

mcarroll@childwallssa.org

Mrs C Williams Assistant Head Teacher / Geography & Sociology Teacher

cwilliams@childwallssa.org

TECHNOLOGY

 
Miss M Colgan Faculty Leader mcolgan@childwallssa.org
Miss R Brown Technology rbrown2@childwallssa.org
Ms P Emery Food Technology pemery@childwallssa.org
Mr J Fitzsimmons Assistant Faculty Leader jfitzsimmons@childwallssa.org
Mr M Langley Technology/KS3 Pastoral Leader mlangley@childwallssa.org
BUSINESS, COMPUTING & MFL   
Mr N Badger Faculty Leader Business and Computing nbadger@childwallssa.org
Ms J Maddock AFL Business KS4/5 and WRLEE jmaddock@childwallssa.org
Mrs V Mather ICT - Assistant Faculty Leader KS3/4/5 & Computer Science.  vmather@childwallssa.org
Mrs E Wheeler Business Studies / Deputy Headteacher ewheeler@childwallssa.org
Mrs C McCafferty ICT  cmccafferty@childwallssa.org
Miss L Hafford Spanish / MFL Lead lhafford@childwallssa.org 
Miss S Perry Spanish sperry@childwallssa.org
Miss G Gray Spanish / English

ggray@childwallssa.org

CREATIVE ARTS:

   
Mr C Tyrer Faculty Leader for Creative Arts / Professional Learning ctyrer@childwallssa.org

Mr P Ward

Art / Assistant Headteacher - Behaviour, Standards and Welfare pward@childwallssa.org 
Miss G Abbott Art gabbott@childwallssa.org
Mrs L Dalton-Granby Drama ldalton@childwallssa.org
Miss R Ryder Drama

rryder@childwallssa.org

Mr D Smith Music dsmith3@childwallssa.org

PHYSICAL EDUCATION & SPORT:

 
Mr S Bird Faculty Leader sbird@childwallssa.org
Mr J Porter Assistant Faculty Leader Jporter3@childwallssa.org
Miss E Atkinson PE / Head of Year 8 eatkinson@childwallssa.org
Miss J Cassidy PE / Assistant Head Teacher jcassidy@childwallssa.org
Mr S Cheetham PE / D of E Coordinator scheetham@childwallssa.org
Mr D Rietdyk PE Teacher / Pastoral Leader KS4/ HOY 11 drietdyk@childwalssa.org
Miss J Wilde PE / Assistant Head Teacher: 6th Form jwilde@childwallssa.org

PASTORAL CARE:

   
SEND team:

Miss J Cassidy

Assistant Headteacher: SENCo

jcassidy@childwallssa.org

Ms D Hayes  SEN Administrator dhayes@childwallssa.org 
Mrs M Ryan SEND LSA mryan@childwallssa.org 
Mr P Brislen SEND LSA pbrislen@childwallssa.org
Miss C Kelly SEND LSA

Pastoral team:

Mr J Backhouse

Transition Manager/Head of Year 7

jbackhouse@childwallssa.org

Miss C Stratford Head of Year 9

cstratford@childwallssa.org

Miss E Atkinson Head of Year 8

eatkinson@childwallssa.org

Mr G McEvans Head of Year 10

gmcevans@childwallssa.org

Miss C Tomlinson Head of Year 11

ctomlinson@childwallssa.org

Mr M Langley Head of Key Stage 3

mlangley@childwallssa.org

Mr D Rietdyk Head of Key Stage 4

drietdyk@childwallssa.org

Mrs G State-Cannon Student Services Officer

gstate-cannon@childwallssa.org

Mr S Thompson Behaviour Support Manager

sthompson@childwallssa.org

Mr P Ward Assistant Headteacher - Personal Development, Behaviour and Welfare

pward@childwallssa.org

 

OTHER USEFUL CONTACTS

Mrs C Densmore Business Manager

cdensmore@childwallssa.org

Mrs H Carroll

PA to Headteacher / Recruitment

hcarroll@childwallssa.org

Mrs Y Gough Finance Officer ygough@childwallssa.org
Mrs J Thompson Finance and HR jthompson@childwallssa.org
Mr D Johnson Administrator djohnson@childwallssa.org
Miss K Austin Receptionist kaustin@childwallssa.org
Ms K Parry Attendance Manager / Safeguarding Lead kparry@childwallssa.org
Mrs D Murphy Attendance Officer dmurphy@childwallssa.org