Childwall Sports and Science Academy

Learning without limits

Meet the Governors

The Governors of Childwall Sports and Science Academy have an important part to play in raising the schools standards through three key roles:

  • Setting strategic direction,
  • Ensuring accountability;
  • Monitoring and evaluating school performance.

The Governing Body Membership


Type of Governor

Term of Office

Ann Stahler

Executive Head & Lydiate Learning Trust

Ex Officio

Sandra Hiett (Chair)

Co-opted Governor

2.11.2015 - 31.12.2019

Judith Agis

Eddy Bannon (Vice Chair)

Parent Governor

Parent Governor

2.11.2015 - 1.11.2019

2.11.2015 - 1.11.2019

Kate Love

Co-opted Governor

1.02,2016 - 31.01.2020

Derrick Ebden

Co-opted Governor 1.03.2017 - 28.02.21

Sharon Marsh

Board Appointed 4.9.2017 - 3.9.2021

James Kerfoot

 Head Teacher

Ex Officio

Wendy Jack

Board Appointed

1.09.2015 - 31.08.2019

Deborah Moss

Clerk to the Governors

Ex Officio


If you need to contact the Board of Governors or have any questions relating to Governance, please contact:

Important documents